on facebook Our Blog

(e.g. city, pin code, state or Institute or College name)

Date of Estb.: 2008

Sarguja University, Ambikapur

Sarguja, Darripara,  Ambikapur , Chhattisgarh - 497001

PHONE No.: 07774-222790, 222791




MA (Functional Hindi) 2 Year (4 Semesters)
M Sc (Farm-Forestry) 2 Year (4 Semesters)
M Sc (Biotechnology) 2 Year (4 Semesters)
LL M (Human Rights) 2 Year (4 Semesters)
M Sc (Environmental Science) 2 Year (4 Semesters)
Diploma in Pharmacy 2 Year

University in Chhattisgarh


Sarguja University is established by and incorporated by Chhattisgarh Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam No. 18 of 2008. The territorial jurisdiction of the University is the entire Sarguja division comprising of revenue districts of Korea Sarguja and Jaspur. It started functioning from Sept. 2008 formerly a university campus was started with the permission of State Higher Education Department by the Guru Ghasidas University Bilaspur with 02 diploma courses i.e. Diploma in Pharmacy (30 Students) & Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Application (30 Students) in the year 2005 with a hope that it may be upgraded as university by the Government as soon as necessary infrastructures are developed, this resulted true in 2008.

The state government has just allotted 220 acres of land nearby Ambikapur Ramanujganj Road just 10 k.m. away from Ambikapur town. Sarguja is a fast growing industrial area already having a large number of small industrial units coming up in the region. The jurisdiction is nerve centre of the Trade specially in coal mines sector forestry, natural recourse including medicinal trees and so on. The region in its vicinity has a very rich historical and cultural heritage. The first effort of Open Theatre was made in near-by place i.e. Ramgarh. Relics and old temples with statues and building built-up by various dynasties are found in surrounding areas. The whole division is full of natural beauty, flora and fauna, tribal and folk culture.
Situated in tribally enriched, socially, economically challenged area of Chhattisgarh State, At present the university is partially residential and fully one, having its jurisdiction spread over within Sarguja revenue division. At present the university is having 42 affiliated colleges offering various courses in the areas of arts, science, commerce, education, law, management, social & life science and so on.

Update your information

Visitors: [2831]
Updated on: [October 03, 2017]

Skip to Content

Please Call Me:


Write above characters
Change Image


Please enter your details :


Please enter your details :


Please enter your details :


NOTE: The information given is the best of our knowledge collected from various sources for the benefit of the students, if any correction needed or removal of the information completely please write email at


Get information by SMS / Email

Please enter your details and submit